VAC Veterans Advocacy Council.

Schroyboy

So  here is something I am taking on: I joined the Tampa Veterans Advocacy Council.  I was briefly involved with it 6 years ago but I stop going to the meetings, however recently I decided  that I would join and see what good I can.

I am going to focus on three areas: first build the organization, the VAC is lacking in membership. The second one is doing their social media outreach. I have already started up a Facebook account and will set up a twitter soon.  I really want to get vets and the public involved in this.  Thirdly, I will work with veterans, try to be there for them.  I also want to bring attention to Moral Injury and how the VA will address it.  There are other issues I want to give my attention.  Peer to Peer counseling and the changes I feel need to be made.

View original post 146 more words

Leave a Reply

