Darkness Falls on Friday

dreamiliscious

girl-dingy-room-iconolo.gy

It’s Friday.  A day generally reserved for posting light-hearted, fun, funny, escape from reality posts all over WordPress and the Internet.  Friday Light!

Instead, I am posting Friday Dark.  A dream, I tried to push out of my head the minute I had it.  I got up to use the toilet and have a glass of water, trying to re-arrange my mind waves, so I would not close my eyes to re-dream or continue the awful dream in my head.  Do you do this?  Will yourself to have a nicer dream? Repeat in my thoughts, words like wildflowers, angels, sea-breeze, fluffy clouds.. summoning all my calming visuals.

But no, it persists. Darkest dream I’ve had in a long time.  I find it offensive that it had to enter my brain at all.  Too many hours of watching TV before sleep.  I had watched a Frontline piece I think, on girls being…

View original post 302 more words

Leave a Reply

